Boating/Parking Permits

#FFFFFF

Marina Logo Horizontal
#FFFFFF

LAKE ESTES BOATING AND PARKING PERMITS
Includes Lake Estes Marina, Wapiti Meadows and Cherokee Draw

PARKING PERMIT

$5.00                One-day permit – per vehicle
$23.00              Annual EVRPD resident – per vehicle. Click here to purchase online
$29.00              Annual Non-EVRPD resident – per vehicle. Click here to purchase online

BOAT PERMIT – (PARKING NOT INCLUDED)

$5.00                One-day permit – per watercraft
$38.00              Annual EVRPD resident – per watercraft Click here to purchase online
$46.00              Annual Non-EVRPD resident – per watercraft Click here to purchase online

KAYAK/CANOE STORAGE – (PARKING NOT INCLUDED)

$79.00              Annual EVRPD resident - per kayak/canoe space
$99.00              Annual Non-EVRPD resident – per kayak/canoe space

DRY TRAILER STORAGE – (PARKING NOT INCLUDED)

$105.00            Annual EVRPD resident - per trailer space
$131.00            Annual Non-EVRPD resident – per trailer space

DOCK STORAGE – (PARKING NOT INCLUDED)

DOCK SPACE 14FT. OR LESS
$365.00            Annual EVRPD resident - per dock space
$455.00            Annual Non-EVRPD resident – per dock space

DOCK SPACE 15–21ft. 
$545.00            Annual EVRPD resident - per dock space
$680.00            Annual Non-EVRPD resident – per dock space

DOCK SPACE 22–28ft. 
$725.00            Annual EVRPD resident - per dock space
$910.00            Annual Non-EVRPD resident – per dock space

    BOAT/NON-MOTORIZED WATERCRAFT

    • Lifejackets must be worn by all passengers – under the age of 16 years old
    • Boat operator/driver may not be under the influence
    • Boat Operator/Driver must be 16 years old
    • All Non-Motorized watercraft have the right of way
    • Operate boat at a “wakeless” speed, no sharp turns
    • Keep boat 50 feet from the shoreline, lakeside of all buoys
    • Keep a SAFE DISTANCE from all boats and watercraft on Lake Estes
    • Boating is allowed between sunrise to sunset only
    • Boats and watercraft may launch from designated launch areas only
    • All boat and watercraft owners must meet insurance requirements and Colorado boating statutes/regulations
    • ANS Boat Inspections can be completed during Marina store hours
    • ANS inspections are not required for hand-launched and human powered watercraft.
    • Swimming, jet skis, water skiing and ice fishing are not prohibited

    FISHING LICENSE

    • State of Colorado requires a fishing license for anyone 16 years and older
    • A Fishing License can be purchased at the Marina Store from March to Mid-September or online at the Colorado Parks and Wildlife website

    MARINA GROUNDS | Services

    • Boat/bike rentals - Click here
    • Picnic shelter rentals - Click here
    • Courtesy dock and boat launch ramp
    • ADA fishing pier
    • Fish cleaning basin – adjacent to the marina bathrooms
    • Playground